O’dua Investment: South West governors inaugurate new board

Spread the love

The governors of the South West region have inaugurated the board of O’dua Investment Limited.

This was contained in a statement issued in Akure by Mr Donald Ojogo, the Commissioner for Information and Orientation in Ondo State, on behalf of the Chairman of the South West Governors’ Forum, Gov. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu.

Akeredolu is also the governor of Ondo State.

The South West Governors’ Forum has governors of Ekiti, Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Osun and Oyo States as members.

The previous board was dissolved on April 16 by the six governors.

The governors said that the inauguration among others was the thrust of a virtual meeting held on May 7 by the six governors and presided over by Akeredolu.

The new board, which has Dr Lawrence Olusegun Aina (Osun) as Chairman, also has Mr Segun Olujobi (Ekiti), Dr Tola Kasali (Lagos), Otunba Bimbo Ashiru (Ogun), Chief Segun Ojo (Ondo) and Seeni Adio (Oyo) as members.

The governors, who expressed confidence in the individual capabilities of the board members, said that the choices were made after a careful consideration of their wealth of experience, integrity and deep knowledge of the business environment.

They  charged the board to reposition and restructure the organisation to foster a robust, transparent, accountable and forward-looking tradition that would engender enviable productivity deserving of a regional heritage.

Odu’a Investment Company Limited was incorporated in Nigeria as a Limited Liability Company in July 1976 to take over the business interests of the former Western State of Nigeria now comprising Oyo, Ogun, Ondo, Osun and Ekiti and Lagos States.

Leave a Reply